NaNoWriMo 2012

Participant 180x180 (2) 

Yeap, I’ve decided to plunge into doing the NaNoWriMo contest. For those of you who do not know what NaNoWriMo is; it stands for National Novel Writing Month and is a semi-contest for writers to write a 50K+ novel within the span of one month. There is no prize for completing other than a pat on the back and the right to say I finished a novel in a month.

The thought of doing this intrigued me since I first found out about it last year. Though life has calmed down in the last month, there are still many things that I normally do that would make completing this endeaver a little difficult. I look forward to the challenge though, especially now that my wife has decided to join the challenge to jump start her own novel.

So good luck to her and good luck to everyone else that plans on participating in NaNoWriMo. I’ll see you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

