NaNoWriMo Update: Day 4

https://i1.wp.com/files.content.lettersandlight.org/nano-2012-beta/files/2012/09/Participant-180x180-2.jpg

So currently it is day four of the National Novel Writing Month contest. I’ve been pushing myself to write every day and I’m quite pleased that I have been able to keep on pace. My current stats are:

Your Average Per Day: 2,489
Target Word Count: 50,000
Target Average Words Per Day: 1,667
Total Words Written: 9,959
Words Remaining: 40,041
I flip-flopped back and forth the day before the contest started on what story I would write. I couldn’t decide between a fantasy story from my home brewed setting that I use for my D&D game called Night Reign or to use the Science Fiction setting involving the space marines that I used as part of me Building a Story series. In the end I decided to write the Science Fiction story as I already had a plot written out and ready to go and I figured that would make my life easier on my first attempt for NaNoWriMo. So far, I was right. Here’s hoping it continues to go smoothly.
Leave a Reply

